Team Colburn's Blog

Joshua, Carrie, Jack, Lola and Scout. An unstoppable force

Aurora Borealis 04/17/2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — teamcolburn @ 11:04 am

A few years back I was in Minnesota playing music on a retreat and I was able to see the Aurora Borealis… I remember being in that moment in such awe… I remember feeling so blessed as I watch these amazing lights dancing around the sky. It was a very significant moment in my life to witness such beauty I remember thinking to myself “Experiences like this are few and far between”

The other night around 3:15am I woke up and decided to put my hand on Carries tummy and Jack put on quite a show he was kicking and moving I could feel appendages sweeping across the thin layer of skin that separates us from each other. He also had the hiccups and he was rhythmically shaking Carries whole body.

Just like my time in Minnesota it felt like an amazing show was being performed in front of me and I felt extremely humbled and privileged to experience it. I am blessed… God is good

 

Leave a comment